
Palm Jebel Ali
Nakheel's second palm island. Villa handover status, payment plan and prices as of September 2026. No handovers confirmed yet.
Short answer
Nakheel said in June 2026 that phased handovers at Palm Jebel Ali would begin later that year, but by 28 September 2026 no completed handover had been announced. Its main villa contracts, worth Dh8.5 billion across 2024 and 2026, cover 723 Beach and Coral Collection villas across Fronds K to P, which property portals put at around Q4 2028 for completion. Villas launched from about AED 18 million in September 2023, sold on an 80/20 payment plan: 20% at booking, instalments totalling 60% during construction, and 20% at handover.
- Status
- under construction
- Handover
- Phased from late 2026 (Nakheel); main villa group due Q4 2028 (portal estimate)
- Payment plan
- 80/20 (20% booking, 6 to 9 instalments totalling 60% during construction, 20% handover)
- Starting price
- From AED 18M (launch, Sep 2023)
Villa contracts awarded, 2024 to 2026
Dh8.5 billion
Nakheel, Jun 2026 and Apr 2026
Beach and Coral Collection villas
723
Fronds K to P. Nakheel, 2024
Entry price at launch, Sep 2023
From AED18M
Nakheel launch pricing
First handovers targeted
Late 2026
Nakheel, 16 Jun 2026
When will Palm Jebel Ali be handed over?
Nakheel has not confirmed a single completed handover at Palm Jebel Ali as of 28 September 2026. In June 2026 it said phased handovers would begin “later this year”, describing the project as having moved into “active delivery mode”. No handover announcement had followed by the end of September 2026.
| Villa group | Fronds | Contract value | Target completion | Status, Sep 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beach and Coral Collection | K to P | Dh5 billion (2024 contracts) | Nakheel: phased handovers from late 2026. Portal estimate: around Q4 2028 | Under construction |
| New villa release | A to F | Dh3.5 billion+ (Apr 2026 contracts) | Not published | Under construction |
| Frond F beachfront collection (44 villas) | F | Part of above | Phased handover from late 2026, continuing through 2027 (Nakheel, Aug 2026) | Under construction |
Sources disagree on the main completion date. Nakheel’s own releases describe handovers starting in late 2026 without giving a date for when all 723 villas will be finished. Real Estate Club Dubai, a market analysis site, puts full completion of that group at Q4 2028, and describes the wider island buildout as running into the 2030s.
What is the Palm Jebel Ali payment plan?
Portals list an 80/20 plan: 20% at booking, then six to nine instalments together totalling 60% during construction, and the final 20% at handover.
As a worked example only, for a villa at the AED 18 million entry price: 20% at booking is AED 3.6 million, plus the 4% DLD registration fee of AED 720,000, for AED 4.32 million due at booking. The construction instalments total AED 10.8 million, and the final 20% at handover is AED 3.6 million.
| Stage | Share | Example amount (AED) |
|---|---|---|
| Booking (20%) | 20% | 3,600,000 |
| DLD registration fee (4%, on top, at booking) | 4% | 720,000 |
| During construction (6 to 9 instalments) | 60% | 10,800,000 |
| At handover | 20% | 3,600,000 |
This is a worked example for the lowest launch price only. Confirm your own unit’s price and instalment dates in the sale and purchase agreement.
What do homes at Palm Jebel Ali cost?
Villas launched from about AED 18 million in September 2023, across the Beach Collection (5 to 6 bedroom, 7,500 to 8,500 sq ft) and Coral Collection (6 to 7 bedroom, 11,500 to 12,500 sq ft). Nakheel’s August 2026 release of 44 beachfront villas on Frond F did not disclose prices.
Who is the developer and what is its handover record?
Nakheel is a Dubai government owned developer that built and handed over Palm Jumeirah, its first palm island, in the 2000s. It has not published a combined homes delivered figure for its current pipeline, and no overall construction percentage for Palm Jebel Ali has been published.
What to check before booking
- Which frond and villa collection your unit sits in, since Nakheel has released contracts for different frond groups at different times with different target dates.
- Whether a specific handover date exists for your building, since Nakheel has only announced a start point for phased handovers, not a date for the full villa count.
- The DLD project status for your exact villa, through the Dubai Land Department’s project status enquiry service.
- How the 4% DLD fee is billed alongside the 80/20 instalments, and get this in writing before booking.
Questions buyers also ask
When will Palm Jebel Ali villas be handed over?
Nakheel said in June 2026 that phased handovers would begin later that year. By 28 September 2026 it had not announced any completed handover. Property portals estimate the main group of 723 villas for around Q4 2028.
What is the Palm Jebel Ali payment plan?
Nakheel's published plan is 20% at booking, then six to nine instalments totalling 60% during construction, and 20% at handover.
How much do Palm Jebel Ali villas cost?
Villas launched from about AED 18 million in September 2023. A limited collection of 44 beachfront villas on Frond F, announced in August 2026, did not disclose prices.
How many villas is Nakheel building on Palm Jebel Ali?
Nakheel awarded Dh5 billion in contracts in 2024 for 723 Beach and Coral Collection villas across Fronds K to P, and a further Dh3.5 billion in April 2026 for villas across Fronds A to F.
Is Palm Jebel Ali finished?
No. Land reclamation is complete, but villa construction is ongoing across several fronds. Nakheel has not published an overall construction percentage.
